Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
How many are still riding a Z1? This will be my first year on one but I have rode a couple quite a bit, friends sleds. I know they are heavy but the chassis fits me and they ride pretty smooth. I am addicted to the pull of the turbo.
I am buying a 2009 Sno Pro with just over 1000 miles with some goodies! I love summer but can't wait for winter now!
Tire Automotive lighting Automotive tire Window Fuel tank

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Since you’ve ridden one, then you know it’s heavy. Great sled though. Turn up the boost and go
I have been riding Yamaha 4 strokes since 2006 so I am no stranger to heavy sleds. I love the 4 cylinder Yamaha motor but the chassis just site too low for me now. The Twin Spar sits up so much higher. I am not excited at all. Just talking sleds in June with 86 degrees and full sun :)

·
Premium Member
22,039 Posts
My Yamaha buddy’s had Every model of sled, new, back in the day. The one guy still has a few of them (the first one with power steering whatever that is, the first Apex, a Nytro etc etc) He put a turbo charger on one, a supercharger on another, and they have to be pretty strung out and well tuned to make the power of the Z1 turbo. I think you’ll like it very much

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
Despite its weight and less than stellar looks, the Twin Spar was a fantastic trail riding chassis. Not the quickest handler but so easy to ride and all-day comfortable. The turbo twin also got the job done, with gobs of accessible torque. Nice find!

·
Registered
424 Posts
Despite its weight and less than stellar looks, the Twin Spar was a fantastic trail riding chassis. Not the quickest handler but so easy to ride and all-day comfortable. The turbo twin also got the job done, with gobs of accessible torque. Nice find!