Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys i have a 1996 polaris XLT that is completely stock and i have a 136" bombardier track which is 15" wide its a 1" track with studs not sure how many but i was wondering how much im looking at spending would u think? I can get the tunnle extension done for free but what other will i have to pay for? rail ext. are like 105 or so what else is needed and will this reduce low end alot or what other problems could i be running into with the sled if i do this

Thanks!
tanner

·
Premium Member
1,232 Posts
Hi guys i have a 1996 polaris XLT that is completely stock and i have a 136" bombardier track which is 15" wide its a 1" track with studs not sure how many but i was wondering how much im looking at spending would u think? I can get the tunnle extension done for free but what other will i have to pay for? rail ext. are like 105 or so what else is needed and will this reduce low end alot or what other problems could i be running into with the sled if i do this

Thanks!
tanner[/b]
it is a way do-able conversion, all you need is the tunnel extension and some rail extensions. i would drop your gearing as well, lower the top sprocket count by one tooth and you should be golden.

·
Registered
5,073 Posts
it is a way do-able conversion, all you need is the tunnel extension and some rail extensions. i would drop your gearing as well, lower the top sprocket count by one tooth and you should be golden.[/b]

Don't you have to move the bottom of the chaincase away from the tunnel? I think its called "rolling" the chain case, right? Isn't it why you want to extend the length of the track? To get a bigger lug height under you

HERE IS THE LINK

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
well i got a 1 inch track on it atm and the 136 is a inch also but has studs so would i still have to do all the rolling and ewhatever u said?

·
Registered
1,037 Posts