Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
636 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I must really love this sledin stuff. ive been torturing :frech32: myself pretty good for the last six weeks on the mountain bike 40+ miles per week and 3 times a week on the bow flex just so i'm not sucking wind when we run off trail which is most of the time. i turned thirty and found i spent half the season sucking wind when riding hard off trail by the time i would ride myself into shape the best sledding in the pow was over. i even layed off the 12 gingerail Any one else as crazy as me?????

By the way 12 oz weights dont count! lol :drunk: :beer:

·
Registered
5,071 Posts
i usually run at least 2 miles a day, but i haven't been lifting in quite awhile :banghead: i've been running since 2000 and i find that i never really get winded no matter how hard we ride :div20: :beer:

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
I know I could stand to lose about 10 pounds before the season starts. Plus I'll be having knee surgery soon. Hopefully the rehab will want me to keep going and get in better shape before the snow flies. Gets harder to keep in shape every year. SUCKS to get old.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
Ive been running 2.5 miles three days a week and lifting three days a week for about two years now.I dont get sore like i use to at the beginning of the season.

·
Premium Member
2,030 Posts
How to prepare yourself for Snowmobiling

1. Go to your local snowmobile repair shop, smile and give the first
guy you see $200. This will get you used to spending money there on a regular basis.

2. Fill a 50-gallon barrel with sand. Lower it into a hole. Now lift it
out. If you can, add water to the sand and try it again. Do this 5 times per day. This will get your back in shape for those deep snow stucks.

3. Tie a rope to a heavy-duty spring. Pull the rope repeatedly with
each arm until the pain in your shoulders meets somewhere in middle