Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2017 arctic cat m8000 sno pro 153
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I’m going to be taking my 2017 arctic cat m8000 sno pro 153” to MN I’m wondering if anyone else has had any issues with it I’ll have roughly 4’ 98” hanging off my tailgate I called MN highway patrol they deal with dot laws which state from end of vehicle to no more then 3ft off hang and no exceptions. But when called in they stated that if tailgate is down it’s 3ft past that I did also say that I’m roughly 1ft and some change passed that and they said as long as I have a red flag or bright color flag I should be good but I drive dot trucks for a living and am second guessing it in my personal truck any help would be great as I don’t have access to a trailer and no room to store one

·
Registered
2003 Edge X 700
139 Posts
You can rent snowmobile trailers... Google it.
Otherwise an open U-haul trailer would work.
But as Lid2 said, you've already spent too much time on this.

Reactions: Mightymouse0705

·
Registered
2,262 Posts
maybe modify a sheet of ply wood, to extend over tailgate to meet the measurements required? then add flag and go!

this way you can say you made the effort LOL

I doubt any cop is carrying a tape measure here any way
the way it tends to work is WHY would they be stopping you in the first place, if doing something that ruffles there feathers then well, they look harder for things to add to the stop!

NOW if you wanted to get even more creative here
I would imagine you can get a set of magnetic brake lights that plug into your trucks trailer plug and add them to the back of the sled , this way you would have lights on it , doubt any cop would question things marked that way at all

something like this should be pretty fast easy to add, zip tie to rear bumper to hold em in place and cut off and re do when going home?
or the likes
like 20 bucks so not very costly and sure beats a red flag

·
Registered