Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
588 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I dont know if this will help, but I figured it wont hurt. My red f-7 was stolen friday night late night (great valentines gift) out of my yard. Location was Leominster, Mass. what a violation. The sled has roughly 1750 miles on it, and is reg. in Maine and New Hampshire. I had parked it on the side of my house about 4 feet from a window in which i was sleeping in that room. Ive been snowmobiling for roughly 15 years and nothing like this has ever happened. Unfortunatly I didnt have a seperate insurance policy on my snowmobile and my house insurance doesnt cover it, so I am ..hit out of luck. Will be calling the local dealers and asking them to keep an eye out for it.
Iwas told by the local police that the sled is either stripped or is in Maine or on the way to Canada, I hope not. The thieves actually picked the ass end of the sled up, pushed it to the road and loaded on a vehicle, I seen the foot prints and ski marks, I just installed new double runners on it and they make a unique mark in the snow. They knew what they were doing cause I have sensor lights in the front of my house. They walked up the side of my property so no lights would come on, and took it down the fence line where the lights didnt come on, smart little s.o.b.'s. A short description of it red f-7 with handlebar bags,170 studs,vforce reeds and most of all, a missing front flame sticker on the left side belly pan, it started to peel off so took completely off, any body give me any advice on what i can do would be appreciated, or any clues to biggest crime of the century. You can email me directly at Mte[email protected] or leave a response on the site. Thank you

·
Registered
416 Posts
Sorry to hear about your sled. I live in Hubbardston, a few towns over. I ride a lot of the local trails and will keep my eye's open. I think the police may be right though, it's probably in pieces or up North. Give us a vin#.