Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie so please be nice to me lol!! I am also not a sled mechanic so please be patient with me. I'm so glad I found all you Arctic Cat F1000 onwers!!! I just currently purchased a 07 sno pro F1000. After reading all of your discoveries of all the problems you guys have been having I'm kinda dissapointed. I could have bought any new sled out there but choose to stick with my Cat. Is there a new reflash out there? I noticed when I let my sled warm up that it really smokes and you go to take off it is all boggy and spits and sputters. It only has 200 miles on it and I know that the dealer put 100:1 mix in the tank. Just kinda wondering if that fouled the plugs. I need to check them. Whats the main differnece between the 07 and 08? So if your exhaust melts your plastic is it under warranty? Thanks a lot guys.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Sorry guys I forgot to add that when I hit the hi beams that my dash goes blank momentarly. It wasnt a huge deal just more anyonning more than anything. I addressed it with the dealer and there is a patch plug-in I guess. I had to take it in and have them put it in. So if anyone else is having this problem I hope it helps.

·
Lake Runner!
17,502 Posts
where did you buy the sled?

there have been a couple reflashes, and one was just announced, so look at your ECU and see what it has for a sticker. other 1000 owners will know a bit more about the reflashes than me. the exhaust melting thing was also addressed with a sevice bulletin, and if your plastic melted, they would cover it. if you bought your sled from a dealer, a lot of this stuff SHOULD have been done, but if you bought it private party, they may have been neglected.

as for the changes in 08, there were quite a few! hopefully some 1000 owners will chime in and give you a little more help.

·
Registered
563 Posts