Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

my girlfriend and I recently bought our first sleds! I am still learning about those incredible machines. Unfortunately, during a ride I realized the rear shock’s shaft was bent on my girlfriend’s sled. I have been trying to find a replacement but have no clue what to look for. The polaris dealer doesn’t have the part either. From what I found online, it should be 7043047 (rear shock oem). But it seems the one on her sled is a walker evans. I cannot find what rear shocks would fit on her sled. Any help would be appreciated :)

·
Registered
16 Posts
It looks like the rod below the shock is bent as well, and the track teeth look chipped too. I’d check eBay out or a snowmobile salvage for a good used shock and see if there’s a rebuilder near you.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It looks like the rod below the shock is bent as well, and the track teeth look chipped too. I’d check eBay out or a snowmobile salvage for a good used shock and see if there’s a rebuilder near you.
Thanks for your answer! I guess i will be looking for a rear shock arm too then! Unfortunately for the shock I think I’ll have to go with something new because we don’t have much services around.

·
Registered
1,257 Posts
Look for parts from a switchback assault 2011-2016. Im very sure they are the same skid. And the shock would be standard issue on the rear of the assault. Piles of those sleds around. Worst case on the shock measure the extended length and shop like that for one.

The "link:" at the bottom of the shock can get flipped around on those if I remember right, and or put together like that and nothing will work properly and most likely bend what is bent. Just be aware, and when you get parts make sure the suspension cycles normally.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·