Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gls,who is responsible for quality control?I work in the automotive industry and for the past 25 years have seen manufacturers get fat and what usually follows is poor quality control.I for one am not a rich man and all I can hope for is your company will earn my continued patronage and keep us all glad cat did the right thing.Thank you!

S

·
0 Posts
Imagine building a sled, car from scratch. I would imagine there will always be a couple of flaws.

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
i know but to go out and race the hell out of it to see what breaks is the way arctic cat finds out how good it realy is. the problem is they never give it enough seat time to realy get to know the workings of the power plant were the ones who do that (ginea pigs!!) in other words we are test pilots

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
i bought a 98 zl-500 new from dan at outdoor shop 3 hrs away from me he was the only one that had one only problem was a warped rotor and later broke torque arm bolt .but you know what happened that year, 600s were junk??

·
Registered
3,134 Posts
I bought a 600 ZR EFI Limited in 1998 and the engine (it's not a motor) is NOT junk!!! :wacko: :wacko: What makes it junk??? I have over 5000 miles on it and it runs great for a non-power valve ENGINE. The fuel milage isn't the greatest but in no way is it junk!!! Yes, I did have the cylinder updates done. JMO........

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
well i guess junk was not the right word to use but it was a problem engine but the 500 was so sweet why was that ?? so sweet in fact when i got back to sledding after a 2 year break i bought a 02 zl-500 and same good luck yet they dumped that engine and kept the 600 for another year?

·
Registered
5 Posts