Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5,073 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
At close to 60 years old and wearing glasses the last 15 years, Im making the switch to contacts. My last eye appointment the doctor made the measurements and sent me home with soft daily contacts.

So far so good. I’m not setting speed records putting them in or out but the end payoff will be worth it.

I will need two separate prescriptions, one lense for distance and one for reading. They sent me home for two weeks to see how it goes with just the distance prescription . First thing I did when I got home was pull out the Northern Minnesota NSST trail map. Still fuzzy, but I’m going all in for contacts and sledding.

No more fogged glasses.

·
Registered
2018 XCR Switchback 800
1,805 Posts
I've been wearing contacts for about 40+ years. I do NOT like the two different contacts, one for distance and one for reading. People say your eyes adjust, but it just didn't work for me. Quite honestly I'm completely fine grabbing a pair of cheaters as needed, to keep my distance sight perfect in BOTH eyes. Just my preference.

But you will be happy ditching the glasses if you give the contacts a chance.

·
Premium Member
4,426 Posts
At close to 60 years old and wearing glasses the last 15 years, Im making the switch to contacts. My last eye appointment the doctor made the measurements and sent me home with soft daily contacts.

So far so good. I’m not setting speed records putting them in or out but the end payoff will be worth it.

I will need two separate prescriptions, one lense for distance and one for reading. They sent me home for two weeks to see how it goes with just the distance prescription . First thing I did when I got home was pull out the Northern Minnesota NSST trail map. Still fuzzy, but I’m going all in for contacts and sledding.

No more fogged glasses.