Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I am very new to snowmobiling, this year being my first year. I picked up a '93 Arctic Cat Cougar 440 for this season which has been a blast so far, but the hunger for more is already here.

I'm wanting a sled that is capable of trail riding, however, I would like to be able to get off the trail and ride some powder as well. I'm not sure how much I could sell my Cougar for, but budget would probably be in the $1,000 - $1,500 range, fully aware this is a tight budget.

What recommendations for sleds do you guys have? I don't need anything ridiculously fancy, just something capable that will allow me to ride like this. Thank you all in advance!

·
Registered
165 Posts
Hello all,

I am very new to snowmobiling, this year being my first year. I picked up a '93 Arctic Cat Cougar 440 for this season which has been a blast so far, but the hunger for more is already here.

I'm wanting a sled that is capable of trail riding, however, I would like to be able to get off the trail and ride some powder as well. I'm not sure how much I could sell my Cougar for, but budget would probably be in the $1,000 - $1,500 range, fully aware this is a tight budget.

What recommendations for sleds do you guys have? I don't need anything ridiculously fancy, just something capable that will allow me to ride like this. Thank you all in advance!
Welcome to the site.

If you want to stick with Arctic Cat, early 2000's ZL/ZR's (440, 500, 550, 570 f/c, 600, 800 and 900's) should be in your price range.

NYH1.

·
Registered
2,007 Posts
sorry not what your going to want to hear, but NOTHING will be a great reliable sled off trail for 1,000-1500 unless you happen across a deal of a life time, from someone desperate a nd needs cash and willing to take a loss GIG time