Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just finished up a partial but extensive New Hampshire GPS map that's freely available for download on my site. On Garmin GPSs it can be drawn over Garmin's Topo or City Navigator software, and it's also available for Magellan (Explorist and Meridian series), and Lowrance GPSrs. This is a real GPS map like what you'd buy from Garmin or Magellan, not just tracks and waypoints. Installation instructions are posted on the download pages.

Many thanks to polarisprox, John Briscoe, and Donald Dike for contributing data for the map.

If you have any problems with the maps, please let me know. Enjoy!

http://www.gpssledmaps.com/maps/

·
Premium Member
6,134 Posts
wow, thats great.
i have a garmin Nav system, its the Nuvi 650, any idea if i can put these on that?
im new to this stuff. lol

·
Registered
473 Posts
I have a Garmin Zumo mounted to my sled and would like to have it be able to do tracks and down load the maps. At age 62 this is all " GREEK " to me. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

·
Premium Member
6,134 Posts
I have a Garmin Zumo mounted to my sled and would like to have it be able to do tracks and down load the maps. At age 62 this is all " GREEK " to me. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks[/b]
im 27 and part greek and it makes no since to me either, dont feel bad. lol

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
According to Garmin's site you can add maps to the Zumo, but it doesn't say anything about tracks.

Do you have Garmin's Mapsource software? How do you put maps on your GPS? Or do you use what came pre-installed?

I've never even seen a Zumo in person so I'm flying blind, but several people have asked the same question so I'd like to figure it out.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
wow, thats great.
i have a garmin Nav system, its the Nuvi 650, any idea if i can put these on that?
im new to this stuff. lol[/b]