Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
841 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the deal. Ive been riding the Edge's for the last three years and now want to move up to the Pro-X. I have around $5,000 to spend , and looking for a nice used one with low miles. All ive been riding the last 3 years were 600's. Now I feel like the 600's are just not enough for me. Don't get me wrong, the 600's are quick but i feel i need a little more power. So now im in the market for a 2003 Pro-X and maybe a 2004 Pro-X if the price is right. Just want to know if theres been any problems with the 2003 700 or 800s. And also if theres any updates that need to be done with them. Thanks Guys, Give me some input :help:

·
Registered
3,048 Posts
My vote is get a 600 and save up for a 660 kit. Unless you're running against a well-tuned 800 or a super well-tuned 700, the 660 will win more than it loses... The tuning of the 700 and 800 from the factory stinks.

·
Vendor
17,630 Posts
Originally posted by PolarisRacer@Aug 26 2005, 03:39 PM
Here's the deal. Ive been riding the Edge's for the last three years and now want to move up to the Pro-X. I have around $5,000 to spend , and looking for a nice used one with low miles. All ive been riding the last 3 years were 600's. Now I feel like the 600's are just not enough for me. Don't get me wrong, the 600's are quick but i feel i need a little more power. So now im in the market for a 2003 Pro-X and maybe a 2004 Pro-X if the price is right. Just want to know if theres been any problems with the 2003 700 or 800s. And also if theres any updates that need to be done with them. Thanks Guys, Give me some input :help:
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=848893
[/quote]