Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those of you that have not seen this, check it out...then read on and please pass it along to anyone you know who rides. Also drop Mr West an email! If you need an id and password for the link below, let me know and I'll send you mine.

http://www.firecat.info/index.php?act=ST&f=2&t=6262

Dear Mr West,

After having read your letter to Rob Lyons I have decided not to subscribe to your magazine/website. What his website does is help Actic Cat owners with their problems. I have been snowmobiling for 32 years and have subscribed and read plenty of magazines. The only magazine that is worth reading is SnowTech. I see where they have just jointed forces with Maximumsled.com. This is who will receive my subscription money for the next three years!

Do you or anyone in your organization realize that you are about to lose
a minimum of 4-5000 suscriptions!? You may have wanted to handle this in a much different way!

As you can see I am passing this along to all who ride and they will pass it on, and so on.

·
Registered
962 Posts
Nope...Not overreacting. Well Said, I`m not going to resubscribe either and my renewal was due...

I`ll look into others.

The pictures Nick used were also on Maximum Sled and other sites so whats the big deal...

Its not like nick took credit for taking the pictures or anything.

·
Registered
64 Posts
The name of the games is: FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Well, breaking the law is breaking the law no matter how you cut it. Copyright infringments
are a serios deal......especialy to attorneys. HCS should take Mr. West's advice and remove
any stolen (no matter how innocent) material and just leave it at that.

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
Originally posted by hunter@Mar 4 2003, 12:10 PM
Well, breaking the law is breaking the law no matter how you cut it. Copyright infringments