Hardcore Sledder banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so call me a trader Ive been riding and racing cat since 1997 but I decided to retire from racing and trail ride this season .me and a friend went to the up I rode me 02 snopro he rodehis f7 we had a blast after 300 miles I could hardly walk for 3days so sold the snopro because the suspension was to stiff for the trail for me. with every one whinning about the problems with the firecat I thought that I would try out the new rev 600ho I ride very hard and I told the sales people that. I bought the sled took it home and rode it 6 miles and totaled it in my front yard going over a ramp that was 39 in tall and 12 foot long when I landed the frame buckled at the shock towers totaling the sled 5300.00 damage this is something that I do on a almost weeky with my friends on firecats and zrs even my wifes mxz 500 can do it . I;m here to tell you do not jump a rev the factory built this krap not able to take the abuse of ditch bangging the frame will fold and you will be left with a ins claim if lucky enough to have ins. I;m going to buy the sled back from ins and rebuild the frame stronger and make up some custom fox shocks with clickers and show skidoo how to build a consumer ditch bangger look for it on the trails you wont miss it it will be labed rebuilt skidoo junk one of my race sponsors owens a sign shop good luck with your firecats and let me know if you hear of anybody else doing this BY THE WAY BE WARNED PER THE SKIDOO FACTORY THE REV IS NOT VALVED TO BE A DITCH BANGGER AND WILL NOT WARRENTY DO NOT BELIVE WHAT YOUR SALES MAN TELLS YOU RIDE SAFE THANKS

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I;LL get up pictures latter today good idea so everyone can see what the ramp that is so devistating to skidoo is only a pimple in the trail for a fire cat

·
Registered
853 Posts