Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I promised myself I wouldn't, but i just broke my promise, Im going to get into some summertime dragging :). Right now proly just grass drags, but eventually asphalt I would imagine.

Do I need to make a cooling kart for grass drags?? Or just try not to run it too much and heat it up?? If I need one, does anybody instructions or anything for making a simple one??
What about the track? Do you use a special track for grass drags? Or just run run the trail track with the studs! (that must be good for them!)

·
Premium Member
5,219 Posts
here is a easy one get ya a little pump that runs on a battery, a cooler, copper line coil the copper line in the cooler then fill with ice and there ya have it--ya just need some hose to hook to the sled and fittings

·
Registered
2,469 Posts
This is my first time grass dragging. I'm running a f6 in PSGDRA in trail stock class. I haven't used a cool down cart(yet). Next year i will make one. I entered 600 and 700 a couple of times and the cool down cart would have been nice. If you are only going to run one class then i would try it first before messing with a cart. As far as the sled in PSGDRA trail stock class you run stock track 1" with trail studs.The studs must not be to long so check with who you are going to run with. You can tie down the suspension, but must have 4" of travel. Take off your hyfax and i added some wheels from GRIP-N-RIP. And my studs still look like new, so really the grass has not done any damage. The last race is this weekend at martin, should be a great time. :drunk: :div20:

·
Registered
3,702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks fellas, I will be installing a J&T coolant guage so I can keep an eye on the temps a little bit.

What about the ski's?? you just use the stock ones for grass drags?? Or is there something that works a little slicker?

·
Registered
1,566 Posts