Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it ok to use delta force reeds,{ heard that ac didn't want that} i'm after ordering a set last week should be in any day now, i wonder if they are worth it?

·
Registered
593 Posts
I think with the fuel in the ethanol position there should be some room for minor mods like reeds but that is about it, but I'm no pro, its just a guess

·
Registered
962 Posts
Words from arctic cat is DON`T F*** With THIS SLED.

They even suggest no clutching.
A mechanic from rochester that is an expert clutcher worked on the F cat for 4 hrs and was only able to get 1 horse out of them. These things are dialed in from factory.

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Not looking good for the reeds, i wonder if anyone tried them?

·
Registered
477 Posts
Originally posted by Slider79@Dec 5 2002, 08:06 PM
Words from arctic cat is DON`T F*** With THIS SLED.

They even suggest no clutching.
A mechanic from rochester that is an expert clutcher worked on the F cat for 4 hrs and was only able to get 1 horse out of them. These things are dialed in from factory. I would be careful with modsas these things are a little tight.
Suggest no clutching? Why on earth not? BTW clutching does not increase horsepower unless you are using a track dyno. I think several people have proved clutching can be improved upon, although stock clutching is pretty good as an all round setup.

·
Premium Member
3,765 Posts
yep, i agree with thumper ...clutch kits are nice sometimes.
but i have been told by many people DO NOT CHANGE
pipes-can- or add reeds. i'm no expert on this
but was told the f 7 was set up to run stock.
i was also told that there is no aftermarket chip's made

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I think ac just saying that because of the problems they are haveing now with the f7.

·
Registered
1,285 Posts