Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
F-5 snopro, 96studs, 10" carbides,Had the rear coupling blocks set on 1, no other mods ,,,well boys not bad for the first day, The holeshot was pretty even with the 440 Rev pro sleds. The cornering was pretty good only lifting the inside ski on really hard acceleration, even without the swaybars installed.
As for the jumps and bumps not good at all! seems the rear suspension front shock is real light. Kept bottoming out in the qualifier so went and maxed the springs for the final. Better but it still sucked. The back of the sled would slide to the side a lot on braking nice for cornering but, it bit me once. I'm only 150lbs and still going to get the shocks revalved and new rear springs. As for the front shocks I'm going to keep the the same it was hard to concentrate on the front ones with my feet hurting so bad. I got a third in the Masters Pro so fun was had and $$ in the pocket. The snopro 440's guys said they were having simular problems.

·
Registered
2,913 Posts
snowblind,
i just got off the phone with fett bros. about the shock valving and spring setup for the f-5 sno-pro for sno-x and hard trail use. ill be sending them my shocks for revalving and ill be updating my springs as well for my weight . ill let you know how it turns out.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by f-5snopro@Dec 17 2002, 11:29 AM
snowblind,
i just got off the phone with fett bros. about the shock valving and spring setup for the f-5 sno-pro for sno-x and hard trail use. ill be sending them my shocks for revalving and ill be updating my springs as well for my weight . ill let you know how it turns out.
I'm dealing with Don's Speed Parts, there is an update for Rear suspension for guys over 225lbs revalvind and springs part#3639-065. We are discussing putting this in but, I may go a little harder setup. Clutching is going in but undecided on the gearing, anybody have any experience?

·