Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's my idea... I'm new to snowmbiling and racing, and don't know if it has been done before. But I would like to try and set up a hill/drag in SE Michigan (Mt. Holly comes to mind first). Simple 5 class structure, try just one day to start, gentle uphill to keep speeds down a little, no dragcross bumps or jumps. I know there is a lot of guys around here that are just dying to run their sleds in a friendly, loose competition. I don't know yet what fees and prizes are involved, but I'm thinking a 500, 700, 900, power adders, and snocross, 500' or however much room is available (no more than 660'). Sleds in the displacement classes must be TRAIL sleds (current registrations and trail permits) Any input or support is what I'm looking for.

·
Premium Member
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I haven't approached Mt Holly management about it yet, but will this week if there is some interest. The best thing that I have came up with is that all racers and spectators to buy a rope tow ticket. They have legal disclaimers on them which release Mt. Holly from liability upon purchase. If Mt. Holly could sell 100-200 of these ($20 or so) I'm pretty sure we could use part of the hill. Any other ideas?

·
Registered
587 Posts
i would participate if it could happen.

·
Registered
1,847 Posts
:banghead: :banghead: sounds like a great idea,but will need a class for my 1100 trail sled! going up a hill squeezen the throttle on 225+hp is a rush everybody needs to experience,at least a few dozen times !!!!!!! i bet the skiers and snowboraders would get a kick out of it.

·
Premium Member
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·