Hardcore Sledder banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,
I know there have been a few topics about dropping a 600 into the 440 chassis, but how about the 700? I know kneedeep had a 700 put into his sled, but I cant find a topic about what it took. And I remember sr_erick had a website with his whole process about putting an 800 into the 440 chassis and changing the steering setup but I can't find that either.
So what exatly does it take? And what needs to be gotten rid of? A list would be awesome...sayyy if the only thing I got is the motor.
And what can I use from my current 440 setup? Can I use the primary? Wiring harness? Coils? Voltage regulator? Fuel pump? anything?

Thank you! :beerchug:

·
Registered
2,148 Posts
im no expert on this but since no ones answerd yet ill help what i can....coils and voltage reg. will work, primary will work just use diff wieghts/spring. Pritty shure you need motor mounts for it to.
sorry but thats all i can do for ya!

·
Registered
4,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Good to know thank you. I wasn't sure if there was a different primary that was for the big blocks.

·
Registered
3,061 Posts
You'll need mounts, carbs, exhaust. MIght be able to use the 440 mounts and just redrill them?? Don't know about ignition. Might run into some coolant hoses not being in the right place. Would you keep the oil injection of the 700 or ditch it and do premix like the 440? Did you search on snowmobilefanatics for the writeup on ericks sled?? I guarantee its on his site somewhere.

·
Registered
4,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·