Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a few questions regarding my new to me 2000 xc 700. i have been looking all over the forum and have found a lot of helpful information. although it has raised more questions.
i am new to working on snowmobiles but able to work on mechanical things.
currently i have an all stock sled. after storing it for the summer i found out my fuel pick up tube in the tank broke off so i then replaced all my fuel lines and rebuild my fuel pump.
i am interested in improving the stock clutch set up so i have ordered a Polaris round almond spring for the primary and 10-62 weights. i also was able to get a hotseat orange spring for the secondary. and am debating if i want a R-12 helix or 38X re-cut helix from speedworks. any recommendations!!?? i do about 50/50 riding trail and off trail and would like more snap from the sled. not that interested in top speed.
i am also curious if the carbs will need adjustments/tuning because of the clutch work? currently after replacing my fuel lines my sled starts but will not idle so i am planning on pulling the carbs to go over them and clean them out and would like to make adjustments to them if needed while they are out of the sled.
i do not a a service manual for the sled is there any adjustments i should make to the throttle cable to help with the slight play in it.
also i just recently bought a 02 edge skid that i am planning on swapping into the sled before riding this year.

·
Premium Member
18,043 Posts
i have a few questions regarding my new to me 2000 xc 700. i have been looking all over the forum and have found a lot of helpful information. although it has raised more questions.
currently i have an all stock sled. after storing it for the summer i found out my fuel pick up tube in the tank broke off so i then replaced all my fuel lines and rebuild my fuel pump.