Hardcore Sledder banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the sled world but i'm a long time dirt bike rider.

I am looking for a very strong running midrange sled that pulls right to 85 -90 mph and be very quick out of the hole or accelerate out corners real hard. O the sled will have 96 studs down the middle.

I am about 145 pds fully geared I mainly trail ride aggressive. Any help would be appreciated.

Big thanks to every one.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Ok.

I have presently a 10-60 weight with an almond/red Primary spring
and a R12 helix with the stock spring on it.

what are you thinking about that and give me some idea with explanation if possible.

thanks

·
Registered
2,156 Posts
I run 10-62 and EPI Blue in primary. Secondary stock and it is a rocket. You could also go 10-62 with almond blue or almond red. It seems some 600's can pull 62's and some just 60'2 this maybe also that I am jetted right all the time with tempa flow.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Any help will be appreciated, i have searched over the internet but for that type with this engine size and with my little weight of 145 pound he have absolutely nothing.

thanks again

:banghead:

·
Registered
1,566 Posts
jb, I think you mean EPI red in primary? Can't find EPI blue in their website.

seth, your light weight will aid in pulling the 62's. Your goal is to get
the rpms at 8050 on a calibrated tach.

Many gear down a tooth to 23/40 as well (one tooth larger on the bottom) This gets rid of the chaincase whine as well. If you have reverse though this would be a real pain to change/more costly.

Search this site from last season... lots of talk on this, but most of it comes to the same conclusion, as seen here already.

·
Brand loyal, not brand blind
15,148 Posts
Originally posted by seth911@Sep 17 2005, 02:44 PM
Ok.

I have presently a 10-60 weight with an almond/red Primary spring