Hardcore Sledder banner

what age

20K views 38 replies 37 participants last post by  depunz 
#1 ·
what age riders are buying the freestyel, BRP says something like 18 to 24 year olds, when i started riding t age 16 i had a 440 srx, and it was to slow buy the end of the first year. if i bought a freestyle i would buy it for my son when he turns 10 or 12 years old ( hes only 3 know )

so what age of kids ( people ) are buying the freestyle

#29 ·
what age riders are buying the freestyel, BRP says something like 18 to 24 year olds, when i started riding t age 16 i had a 440 srx, and it was to slow buy the end of the first year. if i bought a freestyle i would buy it for my son when he turns 10 or 12 years old ( hes only 3 know )

so what age of kids ( people ) are buying the freestyle[/b]
bought a 06 300 for my son new. he was 7.put over 4000 miles on it.pick up a 08 550 park last week 220miles on it .he is 10 now. awesome rider and kid.

#31 ·
I'm 50 years old and ride a Renegade X 600sdi. I bought a Freestyle for a friend to ride when she came up to play. She's 26 and loves the freestyle but she wishes it was was faster. I also let another friends 10 and 11 year old girls ride it. They have a blast on that thing and I wasn't worried it would get away from them. They moved to Alabama now though. Poor kids.

I had my Renegade in the shop and went riding with some 20 something friends who like to rip and tear. In the trails my friend with the 700 triple couldn't get away from me. When we got to a straight flat run he would walk off and leave me but in the twistys this thing was right on his tail all the time. He could not believe a 300 could do what I was doing. It's so light it flies over jumps and lands easy, carving is a blast, and if you get stuck you tip it over, kick snow under it, and ride away.