HCS Snowmobile Forums

HCS Snowmobile Forums (https://www.hardcoresledder.com/forums/)
-   Wyoming (https://www.hardcoresledder.com/forums/295-wyoming/)
-   -   looking to move to wyoming (https://www.hardcoresledder.com/forums/295-wyoming/197517-looking-move-wyoming.html)

haaps 12-30-2006 05:23 AM

me and a couple of friends are looking to move to wyoming just wondering where the best place to move to would be. We are looking for an area to do lots of riding but we also need to be able to find jobs

Thanks

OrangeM7 05-05-2007 12:50 PM

I live in Gillette, Wy This town is rocking, you can get more jobs here for good money than anywhere. The Bighorn mountains are 1 hour away, I ride up there all the time.

Chop-Chop 05-31-2007 08:15 PM

I am new to hardcoresledder and i just came across your post. Check out Togwotee Mountain Lodge @ togwoteelodge.com .Done a bit of riding there. Definatelely check it out. An awesome place to ride.

2004F6EFI 07-07-2007 02:00 PM

I am living in Green River, WY right now, out from Maine for the summer. I am doing an engineering internship and have fallen in love with the place. Never been out in the winter but everyone I talk to who is into sledding has nothing but good things to say about it, especially the backcountry riding. Not to mention the skiing too if you're into that as well. There are jobs up the ying yang paying damn good money as long as you can pass a drug test. There's a big meth problem the next town east of here, Rock Springs. I would recommend Green River as a place to look into living/working. It seems like the opportunities are endless out here right now and after this last year of college I'll be returning for a full time job. Wyoming is the shit, oh yeah the speed limits most places are 75, hammer down, most places are many miles in between but it takes no time when you average 80-85 mph...

sclwald 09-01-2007 09:16 PM