Hardcore Sledder banner

what age

20K views 38 replies 37 participants last post by  depunz 
#1 ·
what age riders are buying the freestyel, BRP says something like 18 to 24 year olds, when i started riding t age 16 i had a 440 srx, and it was to slow buy the end of the first year. if i bought a freestyle i would buy it for my son when he turns 10 or 12 years old ( hes only 3 know )

so what age of kids ( people ) are buying the freestyle

#2 ·
my kid is 6 and if i could get it past his mom and could afford it i would probably try and get him on it this season but it would be his last sled till he was atleast 15 or 16 i think the sled is ideal for a 10 - 16 yr old but if the kid has had it since 10 by the time they are 15 or 16 they would probably be bored with it

7 is probably a little to young but i couldnt justify buying a 120 and only get a season out of it im hoping he can ride the kitty cat one more season and then i ll see what i can find for him

#3 ·
I was thinking the same thing"age" I might get one next year if they are any good, I don`t buy anything the first year...I had my daughters sit on it at the Maine show Sunday and it fit them to a tee, They are 10 and 8 but they will be 11/9 by the time I get it. The ease of steering was the big thing they liked and you could fit 2 no problem... :div20:

#4 ·
i put my son on one this weekend and was actually surprised at the size of the machine, it's pretty big. My son who will be 6 in December will be bored with blasting around the lake on his Minirev by the end of this winter but I can't crank the speed up too much because of his sister wanting to also ride it so I was thinking the freestyle for his 7th bday but unless he grows a bunch I'm thinking Indylite instead since he doesn't need a real good suspension. I'd say ideal age is 8-12. At 12 I'd go 500ss to have it be a sled that would last 5-6 years.

#5 ·
Originally posted by legend700@Oct 10 2005, 09:25 AM