Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Another Firecat Scam
HCS Snowmobile Forums > Snowmobile Forums > Other Snowmobile Forums > Scam Reports
Chezhed
F7 Sno Pro - Buy it Now for $3500

Hmmm, I wonder where this guy is located in Europe (even though it says Stuttgart, Arkansas). The picture of the sled looks like it's from one of AC's shows, probably this past spring, and I don't believe the sled in the picture is even a Sno Pro. :frech32:
Ajak
That sled has springs. No Floats means no Sno-Pro. Scam! :frech32: :frech32:
lee375
Sent him an e-mail thru e-bay,told him I wanted to look at the sled.Not gonna happen.Probably Italy again.You'd think these guys would give up. Lee
Stiffler
You Mean this Auction I sent him an email also with no reply ha ha there pretty easy to find now
Stiffler
sorry guys cant get the pics up right now but here is the sled
krellheat
Here it is http://www.poconomotorsports.com/sneekpeek/

At Pocono Motorsports.
Stiffler
Well he emailed me back like i said heres the copy and paste

If this is against board policy please delete post or do whatever you have to do to make it right if this against board rules I'm sorry.

these people should be locked up you know its probably the same guy that tried to scam me before

Hello,

Thank you for your interest in this item. First of all you should know that the snowmobile is in very good condition, like new, mechanically and aesthetically intact, no damages, no hidden defects, ready for ride, covered by factory warranty, it was used just a very few times (it has less than 40 miles), near a dealership for presentation purposes.
Although my ebay account was initiated in United States, I'm located in Italy for the moment and I'm willing to ship the item from here through Lufthansa Air Cargo and cover the shipping and insurance fees to your location in US. The total price is $3,500 shipping included. The price is low because I had a great discount from my local dealer, and I thought selling this 2005 Arctic Cat F7 Firecat EFI Sno Pro would be a good idea.
I would like our deal to be supervised by eBay and Square Trade. I prefer to receive the payment by money orders and this way I can arrange the shipping the same day that I validate the transfer. In case we have a deal I will notify eBay transactions department so they can inform you about my reliability and how we can proceed with this transaction in a 100% safe way.
If you are further interested in purchasing the sled (it has a clear
title) please let me know your position as soon as possible, to start an Ebay secure transaction, in which you will be 100% protected.

I'm waiting your reply in order to go on with this business,


>From: davejm@gvtel.com
>Reply-To: davejm@gvtel.com
>To: jjaxn4@msn.com
>Subject: Question for item #4510426343 - 2005 Arctic Cat F7 Firecat
>EFI Sno Pro
>Date: Tue, 7 Dec 2004 04:58:21 -0800
>
>Dear jjaxn,
>
>#4510426343 Why so cheap??? can I get some more pics of this sled if
>possible? also what are your tearms of shipping and payment please let
>me know asap very interested would probably use the buy it now option
>
>To respond to the question online, go to the URL below. You will have
>the option to display your response directly on your item page.
>
>http://contact.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?RespondToQuestion&iid=45104263
>43&qid=413367284
>
>=============================================================================
==
>Item # / Item Title End Date
>=============================================================================
==
>4510426343 Dec-13-04
>2005 Arctic Cat F7 Firecat EFI Sno Pro
>
>
>Thank you,
>davejm_mn
>-----------------------------------------------------------------------
>---------
>
>Need help calculating shipping cost? Use the Shipping Calculator.
>http://payments.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EmitSellerShippingCalculator
>
>
>Marketplace Safety Tips:
>
>
>Is this message an offer to buy your item directly through email
>without bidding on and winning the item on eBay? These "off eBay"
>transactions violate eBay policy and may be unsafe. You can report it
>at http://pages.ebay.com/help/policies/rfe-sp...-ebay-sale.html.
>Learn more about safe trading at http://pages.ebay.com/securitycenter.
>
>eBay treats your personal information with the utmost care, and our
>Privacy Policy is designed to protect you and your information. eBay
>will never ask their users for personal information, such as bank
>account numbers, credit card numbers, pin numbers, passwords, or Social
>Security numbers in an email. For more information on how to protect
>your eBay password and your account, please visit http://pages.ebay.com/help/account_protection.html.
>
>This eBay notice was sent to jjaxn4@msn.com based on your eBay account
>preferences and in accordance with our Privacy Policy. To review our
>Privacy Policy, please visit
>http://pages.ebay.com/help/community/png-priv.html. To change your
>notification preferences, please visit:
>http://cgi4.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?OptinLoginShow. If you would like
>to receive this email in HTML format, click here:
>http://cgi4.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?OptinLoginShow.
>
>Copyright © 2004 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved.
>Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective
>owners.
>
>eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc.
>
>-----------------------------------------------------------------------
>---------

_________________________________________________________________
Express yourself instantly with MSN Messenger! Download today - it's FREE!
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm0...1ave/direct/01/
Chezhed
I emailed the guy as well and got the exact same response Stiffler did. This definitely isn't this guy's first scam. A couple of weeks ago, he was "selling" a different Firecat (supposedly from Arkansas, but located in Italy) under a different userID. If you check out the reply he sent me for that sled in this post, you'll see it is nearly identical to the reply that he sent to Stiffler.
lee375
Yeah same deal as last week only different sled(Black Widow)said his name is Mark Johnson in Italy. :zzz:
Chezhed
And the week before last he was "Tim Vance". :frech32:
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.