Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Got this after I responded to an ad on Craig’s list
HCS Snowmobile Forums > Snowmobile Forums > Other Snowmobile Forums > Scam Reports
can-amsledder
Hello,and thank you for your interest in my 2005 Polaris Sportsman 800. The ATV looks and runs exactly as new. The Plastic is Silver and Black in color. The plastic is in Great condition, Still has the ShowRoom Shine and nothing bent or broken. The tires are the originals and are at least 97% and in Great Condition. It has the Fully Automatic transmission with High,Low,Neutral,Reverse and Park gears. It comes standard with the Full Floorboards and the Fully Independent suspension. It has the 2WD/4WD push button on the GO!!!!.This ATV has ONLY 273 Miles and 34 hours on it. It is Electric Start and Electronically Fuel Injected. The MASSIVE ENGINE is a liquid cooled TWIN CYLINDER with MASSIVE TORQUE and MASSIVE POWER! This is a ONE OWNER ATV. It Starts,Runs and Rides like NEW.

I have the photos of the atv hosted on the internet at the following address:
http://picasaweb.google.com/scoriv/2005POL...AN8004x4LIKENEW

Check them out, there are about 20 pics, you can really see this beauty from all angles. I hope you are serious in your intention for buying, don`t take it personally, but I had many problems with fake buyers in the past. So if you decide on buying the atv, I want the deal closed only through ebay`s Safe Purchase program. You will make the payment to ebay and they will hold the money until you receive the atv. You will not pay me any money before geting the atv. ONLY AFTER you receive it and you inspect it, eBay will release the payment to me, in this way we are both protected. I am located in London,United Kingdom. I moved here few months ago, brought the polaris with me, but now I have to sell it back in the United States, because registering an american atv here would cost me a fortune. uk has very high taxes for registering such atv. My final price on it is $2900. If you will take this price, I am willing to pay for shipping and insurance to your location. Please get back to me A.S.A.P. if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive all the transaction payment and shipping details from them.

Scott Rivers
138 John Patrick St.
London
WS379
United Kingdom
05 Sabercat
Thats a BS Scam for sure. It almost happend to me with a 70 LS6 Chevelle. MINT LOTS OF GOOD PICS. The car was overseas same deal buy it now for 10k free shipping all that shit. E bay was on the ball and pulled it. Rule of thumb if it is too good to be true stay the fuck away it. russian_roulette.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.