Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Check this scam
HCS Snowmobile Forums > Snowmobile Forums > Other Snowmobile Forums > Scam Reports
05Saber
This is a nother one of those to good to be true items. This listing smells bad.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2005-Arctic...1QQcmdZViewItem
rammer356
The sled is in the US and the seller is in France?? Ya right. Scam, Scam, Scam, gauranteed!! I will advise e-bay about this BS listing.


:frech32:
Stwing
Yeah, doesn't look good. I actually "bought" that F7 after corresponding with the alleged owner, and he sent a very, very, very good looking follow-up email and receipt. I think he would have fooled a lot of people, so be careful with this guy. The emails appear to be from eBay, but if you trace the email back to it's original source (not the "reply to" listed in the email), it's another outfit. Very effective scam - if he listed it for $5500 he probably would have pulled it off.

I did report him to eBay - hopefully they'll take the listing down soon.
MikeNightFire
Item Specifics - Snowmobiles
Make: Arctic Cat Engine Size (cc): 600
Model: F7 Sno Pro Engine Type: --
Type: Sport Reverse Gear: Yes
Year: 2005 Electric Start: Yes
Mileage: 0 Primary Color: Green
Title: Clear Condition: Used



lol an F7 with a 600 cc engine and reverse !!!!!!!!!!!!
05Saber
The listing was pulled. smiley-faces7.gif This is why most of the time I won't even consider bidding on something I can't go and see.
power23
I bought that sled off ebay in FEB 05 from a guy in PA. It's sitting in my garage right now. They used the pictures from that auction to create their own fake listing. I wish I paid $2800 for it.
thesweeper09
yea i see that ebay pulled the listing already
nuffer
Take a look at the 2005 orange F7 on there now. It's selling in NY. At the end of the discription it has a BIN $2600. I sent him an e-mail ?? If he comes back and says yea I'm going to call his bluff and tell him I'll be there in 2 hrs. I really am about 2 hrs away .
nuffer
QUOTE(nuffer @ Dec 1 2005, 04:19 PM)
Take a look at the 2005 orange F7 on there now. It's selling in NY. At the end of the discription it has a BIN $2600. I sent him an e-mail ?? If he comes back and says yea I'm going to call his bluff and tell him I'll be there in 2 hrs. I really am about 2 hrs away .
*


This ad is now off e-bay, got no reply. HOWEVER, it now has resurfaced with a different picture from the front as an F5, now in Lakeville, Mn. Funny same seller: grimmrob. I'm going to e-mail him too.
nuffer
QUOTE(nuffer @ Dec 2 2005, 08:39 AM)
This ad  is now off e-bay, got no reply.  HOWEVER,  it now has resurfaced with a different picture from the front as an F5, now in Lakeville, Mn. Funny same seller: grimmrob. I'm going to e-mail him too.
*

I have sent him an e-mail, getting no response. Funny the sled is in Mn but all the miles are from NH and vermont?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.